CONSULTANCY APPROACH

Those behind property and urban development projects are increasingly confronted with a critical public who are difficult to reach with traditional project communication tools. All this can mean delayed and drawn-out planning processes.

Our comprehensive approach to permit management and dialogue helps to ensure a speedy and successful outcome. We effectively implement all our concepts on the basis of careful analysis of the local situation – for everything from planning permission to public dialogue and participatory processes.

COMPREHENSIVE STAKEHOLDER MANAGEMENT

The management of critical stakeholders is at the centre of our work. We strategically involve all parties, package your strong arguments in effective messages that are heard, and activate advocates – all to ensure the smooth and rapid implementation of your project.

FIELDS OF WORK

We actively support our clients in achieving their desired positioning and managing relevant stakeholders on the basis of analysis and strategy. At our disposal is the entire public affairs and public relations toolbox. We are hands-on consultants who are there on the ground to help you engage with people and build acceptance for your project.

Our work in the property & urban development focuses on the following areas:

PERMIT MANAGEMENT
We develop strategies for communication with political and public administration players to facilitate your planning and approval processes.
PUBLIC DIALOGUE
We develop formats for dialogue to generate acceptance of your project on the part of relevant public stakeholders, in particular local residents and community action groups.
PARTICIPATORY PROCESSES
We create modern participatory concepts to channel resistance and reach resolutions without conflict.
REFERENDUMS
We develop campaigns so that your concerns are heard in processes of direct democracy.

EXPERIENCE IS CRUCIAL

In over 15 years, Hendricks & Schwartz has assisted numerous national and international project developers, public-sector players, and municipalities to realise their projects in an accelerated manner and without major conflicts.

Apartment building in Munich
Hendricks & Schwartz took over crisis communication and stakeholder dialogue for a real estate company after residents’ protests had already led to resistance in local politics and discussions at the state level. We were able to achieve a positive resolution in all political bodies as well as an agreement with the monument protection authorities and the residents.
Local development in Kirchheim
On the basis of a comprehensive dialogue concept, Hendricks & Schwartz supported the Kirchheim community in its dialogue with the local residents. It was achieved that the citizens voted in favour of the project in a referendum with almost 72%. The necessary quorum was reached, and the development planning could begin. Numerous citizens’ suggestions were incorporated into the planning.
Shopping centre near Nuremberg
In the run-up to a referendum against the planned shopping centre project and with considerable local political resistance from citizens’ initiatives, Hendricks & Schwartz was commissioned to campaign for the decision and to activate a pro-initiative in the surrounding area. After the positive outcome of the referendum, the project could finally be implemented as planned.

YOUR CONTACT

Property & Urban Development

Daniel Schreyer
Director

Tel +49 89 23685-350
Fax +49 89 23685-380
E-Mail: ds@hendricks-schwartz.com

BERATUNGSANSATZ

Vorhabenträger von Immobilien- und Stadtentwicklungsprojekten sehen sich in zunehmendem Maße einer kritischen Öffentlichkeit gegenüber, die mit klassischen Mitteln der Projektkommunikation nur schwer und ungenügend erreicht werden kann. Ein verzögerter Planungsprozess ist die Folge.

Mit unserem umfassenden Ansatz für Genehmigungsmanagement und Akzeptanzkommunikation tragen wir zu einem erfolgreichen Verfahren bei. Ob Baurechtschaffung, Bürgerdialog oder Beteiligungsverfahren – stets setzen wir unsere Konzepte auf Grundlage einer sorgfältigen Analyse der Situation vor Ort effektiv für Sie um.

UMFASSENDES STAKEHOLDER-MANAGEMENT

Im Mittelpunkt unserer Arbeit steht das Management erfolgskritischer Stakeholder. Dabei binden wir alle Beteiligten zielgerecht ein, verpacken Ihre guten Argumente in wirksame Botschaften, die Gehör finden, und akti­vieren stille Fürsprecher – stets im Sinne einer reibungsfreien und zügigen Realisierung Ihres Vorhabens.

EINSATZGEBIETE

Wir begleiten unsere Mandanten auf Basis von Analyse und Strategie aktiv bei der Umsetzung der Positionierung und dem Management der relevanten Stakeholder. Dazu steht uns der komplette Instrumentenkasten der Public-Affairs- und Public-Relations-Arbeit zur Verfügung. Und als „Berater in Gummistiefeln“ gehen wir an Ihrer Seite vor Ort raus zu den Menschen, um sie persönlich für Ihr Vorhaben zu gewinnen.

Im Bereich Immobilien & Stadtentwicklung stehen folgende Einsatzgebiete im Zentrum unserer Arbeit:

GENEHMIGUNGSMANAGEMENT
Wir entwickeln Kommunikationsstrategien ggü. Politik und Verwaltung, um Ihre Planungs- und Genehmigungsprozesse zu erleichtern.
ÖFFENTLICHER DIALOG
Wir erarbeiten Dialogformate, um Akzeptanz für Ihr Vorhaben bei der betroffenen Öffentlichkeit, v.a. Anwohnern und Bürgerinitiativen, zu erzeugen.
BETEILIGUNGSVERFAHREN
Wir konzipieren moderne Beteiligungskonzepte, um Widerstände zu kanalisieren und konfliktfrei aufzulösen.
VOLKS-/BÜRGERENTSCHEIDE
Wir entwickeln Kampagnen, damit Ihr Anliegen im Rahmen von direktdemokratischen Entscheidungsverfahren Gehör findet.

ERFAHRUNG IST ENTSCHEIDEND

In über 15 Jahren hat Hendricks & Schwartz zahlreiche nationale und internationale Projektentwickler, staatliche Akteure und Kommunen dabei unterstützt, ihre Vorhaben beschleunigt und ohne größere Konflikte zu realisieren.

Mehrfamilienhaus in München
Für ein Immobilienunternehmen übernahm Hendricks & Schwartz die Krisenkommunikation und den Stakeholder-Dialog, nachdem Anwohnerproteste bereits zu Widerständen in der lokalen Politik und zu einer Behandlung auf Landesebene geführt hatten. Wir konnten eine positive Beschlussfassung in allen politischen Gremien sowie eine Einigung mit dem Denkmalschutz und den Anwohnern erreichen.
Ortsentwicklung in Kirchheim
Auf der Grundlage eines umfassenden Dialogkonzepts hat Hendricks & Schwartz die Gemeinde Kirchheim im Bürgerdialog begleitet. Erreicht wurde, dass die Bürgerschaft in einem Bürgerentscheid mit fast 72% für das Vorhaben gestimmt hat. Das notwendige Quorum wurde erreicht, und mit der Bebauungsplanung konnte begonnen werden. Zahlreiche Bürgervorschläge flossen in die Planung ein.
Einkaufszentrum bei Nürnberg
Im Vorfeld eines Bürgerentscheids gegen das geplante Projekt und mit erheblichem kommunalpolitischen Widerstand durch Bürgerinitiativen wurde Hendricks & Schwartz mit der Kampagne zum Entscheid sowie der Aktivierung einer Pro-Initiative beauftragt. Nach dem positiven Ausgang des Bürgerentscheids konnte das Projekt schließlich wie geplant umgesetzt werden.

IHR ANSPRECHPARTNER

Immobilien & Stadtentwicklung

Daniel Schreyer
Director

Tel +49 89 23685-350
Fax +49 89 23685-380
E-Mail: ds@hendricks-schwartz.com